Latest News

March 20, 2020

Two New Music Videos

Chris Gardner releases two new music videos

Noted Americana Country artist/songwriter Chris Gardner just released two new music videos. The first is a unique storytelling mini-screenplay production and the second is a live performance video that is actually a complete video album. Recently the artist announced...

Read the full article

Dec 19, 2019

Chris in Houston CityBook Magazine

Chris Gardner in Houston CityBook Magazine Read the full article

Nov 25, 2019

One True Love Hits #1 Again

After topping the IndieWorld charts back on October 25, One True Love climbed its way back to the top this week.


New Main Brewing

Nov 1, 2019

8 PM

Learn More

McGonigel's Mucky Duck & Irish Pub

Oct 5, 2019

9:30 PM

Learn More

The Tabernacle

July 13, 2019

7 PM

Learn More

RainTree Bar and Grill

A Lot More Than A Little Album Release Party

April 19, 2018

8 - 11 PM

Learn More

The Studio at Warehouse Live

Summertime Album Release Party

Feb 25, 2017

9 PM (Doors open 8)

Learn More

Hangin' On The Line

Latest Release

Released 2019

Download on



A Lot More Than a Little

Released 2018



  Name Time
1 Fistful of Lovin' 2:48
2 The Rocky Road 3:58
3 I Got Tomorrow 3:29
4 Miracles 4:38
5 Crystal Visions 4:36
6 Bottle & Bag 4:18
7 Boys Are Back in Town 3:49
8 Summertime 3:48
9 Ice Princess 3:19
10 Fatt Buttz 4:15
11 Take Me Away 4:33
12 Wild Horses 4:51
13 In My Dreams 4:15
14 Baby Blue 5:02
15 Miracles (Strings) 5:03

Down the Road

  Name Length
1 Down the Road 3:04
2 Fallen Angel 4:44
3 One True Love 3:46
4 Someday 3:59
5 Lost Inside America 4:07
6 Real American Hero 4:01
7 Broken Home 3:18
8 Second Time Around 3:26
9 A Brighter Day 4:25
10 Shadow of a Doubt 3:36

Nothin' For Free

  Name Length
1 Nothing For Free 3:46
2 Miracles 5:00
3 Belong (ft Sarah Dash) 3:59
4 Wastin' Time 4:40
5 Human 4:55
6 It's Alright 4:42
7 Take Me Away 4:32
8 Bottled Bag 4:14
9 Right Outside Your Door 3:36
10 Stinky Guy 3:47

Chris Gardner’s music embodies song creation in its most potent and purest form, deep from within the heart. His natural ability to envision situations and transform them into lyrics and music with heart felt feeling is simply incredible. So much so that listeners comment that it feels like Chris is talking directly to them through his music.

In 2018 Chris completed his fourth audio release and currently he’s preparing for a brand new 2019 release which will include Paul English on the piano/B3 with Wayne Turner handling the guitar work. His previous releases have earned notable recognition on such charts as Roots Music Report earning the number twenty eight spot on their Americana chart. On the Indie World chart Chris’s “A Lot More Than A Little” reached the number one mark. Plus he’s written and recorded two top twenty songs and even cracked the Billboard Hot 200 coming in at number 152 out of thousands of submissions. In addition Chris is formally embracing yet another avenue. Chris is now converting his lyrical audio releases into screen plays, screen plays that are developed expressly for music video format. As an example, Chris just released an updated version of his world class music video titled “Belong”. In the audio studio Chris teams with the internationally famous recording engineer Mr. Andy Bradley at Wire Road Studio in Houston Texas and on the video production side Chris teams with Director Tan Truong.

Back in 2000 Chris began to perform at music festivals with the first three being Healthy Heart Week, Spence Fest, and Country Music Fest and then on a more localized scene Chris performed in Houston at the famous: Warehouse Live, Dan Electros, and Fitzgeralds.

Over the course of his life Chris became deeply influenced by such notables as The Beatles, The Eagles, and Bob Seger. The impact of these artists on his life directly influenced Chris’s decision to write and perform music. Today, Chris delivers his own profound, distinct, and relatable musical portraits which are appreciated by music lovers everywhere. In fact if it wasn’t for his weekly foray onto the ice to play hockey Chris would probably never come out of his production mode. Being from Buffalo New York Houstonians have learned that you can take Chris out of Buffalo but you can’t take hockey out of this man’s heart. It’s a good thing ice rinks aren’t open 24 hours a day....


Houston, Texas